Board of Directors and Staff

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Atrium Medical Center Foundation is dedicated to creating a healthier community.

  • Thomas P. Farrell, chair
  • Kirk W. Reich, vice chair and Distribution Committee chair
  • Christopher M. Hopper, secretary
  • Nancy L. Gross, CPA, treasurer
  • Joseph E. Beatty, Education Committee chair and Nominating Committee chair
  • James B. Kleingers, PE, PS, LEED AP, Development Committee chair
  • Jonathan D. McCann, Investment Committee chair
  • James Papakirk, JD, Annual Fund Committee co-chai
  • Candice DeClark Peace, JD, CPA, Planned Giving Committee chair
  • Gregory W. Siewny, MD, Physician Committee chair
  • Dr. Kevin and Barbara Strait, Heritage Society co-chairs
  • Dr. Bruce and Neila Barnes, Heritage Society Emeritus Chairs
  • Andrew Akers
  • Joseph M. Bidwell
  • Patricia Miller Gage
  • Stephen Hightower II
  • Larry L. Hollingshead
  • Christopher M. Hopper
  • Sarah R. Kaup
  • Raymond Kiefhaber, MD
  • Michael D. Long
  • Ryan R. Muhlenkamp
  • Donald L. Pelfrey
  • Barry A. Robertson, MD
  • Michael J. Schneider
  • Michael J. Scorti
  • Keith D. Bricking, MD, MBA, FAAEM, president, Atrium Medical Center
  • Carole Schul, president, Atrium Auxiliary Middletown
  • Michael D. Stautberg, president, Atrium Medical Center Foundation


The Foundation's staff provides the resources and support to achieve the goals of the Foundation.

Michael D. Stautberg, president
(513) 974-5125(513) 974-5125

Samuel R. Lobar, director of Major Gifts
(513) 974-5149(513) 974-5149

Christine J. Pirot, director of Major Gifts
(513) 974-5290

Meredith P. Sullivan, system director of operations
(937) 208-5108(937) 208-5108

Jessica A. Woodard, development manager
(513) 974-4509

(513) 974-4509

Tim Carrico, system communications manager
(937) 208-4671(937) 208-4671

Virginia M. Peters, donor specialist
(513) 974-5028(513) 974-5028

Erin C. Covey, donor specialist
(513) 974-5144(513) 974-5144

Dawn G. Hensley, administrative assistant
(513) 974-5144(513) 974-5144