EMS Training Education Calendar

Premier Health offers the following educational training programs for EMS, many of them free of charge. This list is updated every three months. To learn more about the classes noted as "TBA" below and/or to register, contact our EMS Coordinators.

DateStart TimeEnd TimeTraining TopicAgency
Tuesday, May 3, 20221:00 PM2:30 PMTrauma - GeriatricSidney
Wednesday, May 4, 20224:30 AM6:30 AMAHA Heart Saver CPR/AED/1st AidCollins Aerospace
Wednesday, May 4, 20227:30 AM9:30 AMAHA Heart Saver CPR/AED/1st AidCollins Aerospace
Wednesday, May 4, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMProcedures - Trauma OlympicsCEU Collaborative
Wednesday, May 4, 20221:00 PM2:30 PMTrauma - GeriatricSidney
Wednesday, May 4, 20223:30 PM5:30 PMAHA Heart Saver CPR/AED/1st AidCollins Aerospace
Wednesday, May 4, 20226:00 PM8:00 PMCase Review - CardiacJefferson-Mon
Thursday, May 5, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMProcedures - Trauma OlympicsCEU Collaborative
Thursday, May 5, 20221:00 PM2:30 PMTrauma - GeriatricSidney
Friday, May 6, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMProcedures - Trauma OlympicsCEU Collaborative
Monday, May 9, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMCardiac - 12-Lead ECG Basics Lecture & LabFranklin
Monday, May 9, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMSports - Healthy LiftingTrotwood
Tuesday, May 10, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMCardiac - 12-Lead ECG Basics Lecture & LabFranklin
Tuesday, May 10, 20221:00 PM2:30 PMTrauma - Bleeding Control (B-Con)Greenville Twp
Tuesday, May 10, 20221:30 PM3:30 PMProcedures - Trauma OlympicsFairborn
Tuesday, May 10, 20227:00 PM9:00 PMTBA - Unknown at Time of SchedulingJefferson-Grn
Wednesday, May 11, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMCardiac - 12-Lead ECG Basics Lecture & LabFranklin
Wednesday, May 11, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMSports - Healthy LiftingTrotwood
Wednesday, May 11, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMProcedures - Trauma OlympicsSpring Valley
Wednesday, May 11, 20221:00 PM2:30 PMTrauma - Bleeding Control (B-Con)Greenville Twp
Wednesday, May 11, 20221:30 PM3:30 PMProcedures - Trauma OlympicsFairborn
Thursday, May 12, 20221:00 PM2:30 PMTrauma - Bleeding Control (B-Con)Greenville Twp
Thursday, May 12, 20221:30 PM3:30 PMProcedures - Trauma OlympicsFairborn
Friday, May 13, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMSports - Healthy LiftingTrotwood
Saturday, May 14, 20228:30 AM5:00 PMALS Training DayPH EMS Academy
Monday, May 16, 20227:00 PM9:00 PMSim - Pediatric Cardiac Mega-CodeWayne Twp Warren
Tuesday, May 17, 20228:00 AM12:00 PMTBA - Unknown at Time of SchedulingMiddletown
Tuesday, May 17, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMCase Review - General / OtherBellbrook
Wednesday, May 18, 20228:00 AM12:00 PMTBA - Unknown at Time of SchedulingMiddletown
Thursday, May 19, 20228:00 AM12:00 PMTBA - Unknown at Time of SchedulingMiddletown
Monday, May 23, 20227:00 PM9:00 PMProcedures - Crichothyrotomy Lecture & LabBrookville
Tuesday, May 24, 20221:00 PM3:00 PMProcedures - Crichothyrotomy Lecture & LabBrookville
Wednesday, May 25, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMSim - Adult & Pediatric Mega-CodeSugarcreek
Wednesday, May 25, 20227:00 PM9:00 PMOPS - SALT Lecture / LabNorth Central
Wednesday, May 25, 20227:00 PM9:00 PMMedical - OB Lecture for EMSBradford
Thursday, May 26, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMSim - Adult & Pediatric Mega-CodeSugarcreek
Friday, May 27, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMSim - Adult & Pediatric Mega-CodeSugarcreek
Tuesday, June 7, 20228:00 AM12:00 PMTBA - Unknown at Time of SchedulingMiddletown
Tuesday, June 7, 20221:00 PM3:00 PMCardiac - Shot to the HeartTroy
Tuesday, June 7, 20221:00 PM3:00 PMProcedures - Airway Olympics LabRiverside
Wednesday, June 8, 20228:00 AM12:00 PMTBA - Unknown at Time of SchedulingMiddletown
Wednesday, June 8, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMAirway - Pediatric & Resp EmersSpring Valley
Wednesday, June 8, 20221:00 PM3:00 PMCardiac - Shot to the HeartTroy
Wednesday, June 8, 20221:00 PM3:00 PMProcedures - Airway Olympics LabRiverside
Thursday, June 9, 20228:00 AM12:00 PMTBA - Unknown at Time of SchedulingMiddletown
Thursday, June 9, 20221:00 PM3:00 PMCardiac - Shot to the HeartTroy
Thursday, June 9, 20221:00 PM3:00 PMProcedures - Airway Olympics LabRiverside
Monday, June 13, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMCardiac - 12-Lead RefresherEaton
Monday, June 13, 20227:00 PM9:00 PMSports - Heat Illness & Equipment RemovalSilvercreek
Tuesday, June 14, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMSim - OB / NeonatalHuber Heights
Tuesday, June 14, 202210:00 AM12:00 PMProcedures - Crichothyrotomy Lecture & LabMiami Valley FD
Tuesday, June 14, 20222:00 PM3:30 PMTrauma - Bleeding Control (B-Con)Piqua
Wednesday, June 15, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMSim - OB / NeonatalHuber Heights
Wednesday, June 15, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMCardiac - 12-Lead RefresherEaton
Wednesday, June 15, 202210:00 AM12:00 PMProcedures - Crichothyrotomy Lecture & LabMiami Valley FD
Wednesday, June 15, 20222:00 PM3:30 PMTrauma - Bleeding Control (B-Con)Piqua
Thursday, June 16, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMSim - OB / NeonatalHuber Heights
Thursday, June 16, 202210:00 AM12:00 PMProcedures - Crichothyrotomy Lecture & LabMiami Valley FD
Thursday, June 16, 20222:00 PM3:30 PMTrauma - Bleeding Control (B-Con)Piqua
Friday, June 17, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMCardiac - 12-Lead RefresherEaton
Tuesday, June 21, 20222:00 PM3:30 PMSim - OB / NeonatalPiqua
Wednesday, June 22, 20222:00 PM3:30 PMSim - OB / NeonatalPiqua
Thursday, June 23, 20222:00 PM3:30 PMSim - OB / NeonatalPiqua
Monday, June 27, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMOPS - SALT Lecture / LabWashington Twp
Tuesday, June 28, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMOPS - SALT Lecture / LabWashington Twp
Wednesday, June 29, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMOPS - SALT Lecture / LabWashington Twp
Tuesday, July 5, 20229:00 AM10:00 AMSports - Nutrition for EMSHarrison Twp
Tuesday, July 5, 202210:00 AM11:00 AMSports - Stress Management for EMSHarrison Twp
Wednesday, July 6, 20229:00 AM10:00 AMSports - Nutrition for EMSHarrison Twp
Wednesday, July 6, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMStroke - Advanced CourseCEU Collaborative
Wednesday, July 6, 202210:00 AM11:00 AMSports - Stress Management for EMSHarrison Twp
Wednesday, July 6, 20227:00 PM9:00 PMSports - Heat Illness & Equipment RemovalMadison Twp - Clark
Thursday, July 7, 20229:00 AM10:00 AMSports - Nutrition for EMSHarrison Twp
Thursday, July 7, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMStroke - Advanced CourseCEU Collaborative
Thursday, July 7, 202210:00 AM11:00 AMSports - Stress Management for EMSHarrison Twp
Friday, July 8, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMStroke - Advanced CourseCEU Collaborative
Monday, July 11, 20227:00 PM9:00 PMCardiac - Shot to the HeartTri-Village Rescue
Tuesday, July 12, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMSports - Heat Illness & Equipment RemovalBellbrook
Monday, July 18, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMProcedures - Crichothyrotomy Lecture & LabTipp City
Monday, July 18, 20227:00 PM9:00 PMAirway - BLS Lecture & LabWayne Twp Warren
Tuesday, July 19, 20228:00 AM12:00 PMTBA - Unknown at Time of SchedulingMiddletown
Tuesday, July 19, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMTrauma - Bleeding Control (B-Con)Clearcreek
Tuesday, July 19, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMProcedures - Crichothyrotomy Lecture & LabTipp City
Tuesday, July 19, 202210:00 AM12:00 PMSports - Heat Illness & Equipment RemovalMiami Valley FD
Wednesday, July 20, 20228:00 AM12:00 PMTBA - Unknown at Time of SchedulingMiddletown
Wednesday, July 20, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMTrauma - Bleeding Control (B-Con)Clearcreek
Wednesday, July 20, 20229:30 AM11:30 AMProcedures - Airway Olympics LabMoraine
Wednesday, July 20, 202210:00 AM12:00 PMSports - Heat Illness & Equipment RemovalMiami Valley FD
Thursday, July 21, 20228:00 AM12:00 PMTBA - Unknown at Time of SchedulingMiddletown
Thursday, July 21, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMTrauma - Bleeding Control (B-Con)Clearcreek
Thursday, July 21, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMProcedures - Crichothyrotomy Lecture & LabTipp City
Thursday, July 21, 20229:30 AM11:30 AMProcedures - Airway Olympics LabMoraine
Thursday, July 21, 202210:00 AM12:00 PMSports - Heat Illness & Equipment RemovalMiami Valley FD
Friday, July 22, 20229:30 AM11:30 AMProcedures - Airway Olympics LabMoraine
Wednesday, July 27, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMSports - Heat Illness & Equipment RemovalSugarcreek
Wednesday, July 27, 20227:00 PM9:00 PMAirway - Pediatric & Resp EmersNorth Central
Wednesday, July 27, 20227:00 PM9:00 PMTBA - Unknown at Time of SchedulingBradford
Thursday, July 28, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMSports - Heat Illness & Equipment RemovalSugarcreek
Thursday, July 28, 20227:00 PM9:00 PMSports - Heat Illness & Equipment RemovalLewisburg
Friday, July 29, 20229:00 AM11:00 AMSports - Heat Illness & Equipment RemovalSugarcreek